常见问题解答

找到答案给我们的客户最常见的问题。

   

1。 什么是Assistech?

Assistech商店我们是总部设在美国亚利桑那州南部的一个在线/零售公司。 自2000三月我们一直在经营。 我们进行的完整产品线 伤残产品 对患有听觉,视觉和语言障碍。 我们还提供助广泛的选择,如学步车等产品,为那些行动不便。 阅读Assistech简史.

2。 你卖什么样的产品?

我们出售各种辅助设备如:放大电话机,手机配件,TTY中,信号机,手表,闹钟,床摇床,电视/个人聆听艾滋病,和观众席型系统有听力障碍的。 我们还进行书籍,视频,助听器电池,以及产品的整体选择为视障人士及残障。 查看我们的 完整的产品线.

3。 我想买一个项目,但我很困惑,什么样的模式来获得。 你有什么建议?

有几个网上购物指南和为您提供比较图表。 他们包括: 如何选择一个扩音电话, 扩增绳/无绳电话, TTY电话, 手机盲人和视力受损在辅助窃听器入门。 试试我们新的,易于使用的 产品向导。 您还可以使用搜索框查找特定的(或通用)项目。 例如,“一键式手表说话”,“会说话的手表”或“手表为盲人”。 如果您需要帮助,请随时给我们打电话。 我们在这里帮助。

4。 什么保证你们提供你的产品?

我们支持我们的产品具有30天的退款保证,以打开计算机软件之外,助听器电池,并在身体使用的产品,如温度计。 这些项目是不退还的。 厂家保修从90天变化到5年,根据不同的品牌和型号。

5。 我真的很赶时间,这些天。 你能礼品包装?

抱歉,此服务是不是在这个时间。 在未来,我们正在寻找实现礼品包装的,我们从我们的仓库运送物品。

6。 如何跟踪我的订单?

一旦您的订单已发货,您会收到我们的电子邮件通知您的跟踪号码。 只需单击链接跟踪在这封电子邮件追踪您的订单!

7。 什么是您的运输/装卸政策?

最后的运费 可以是不同的 对于比平均重项,删除相同的顺序上的出货量或多个项目。 任何额外的费用将在发货前沟通。

国际订单(包括加拿大)产品可以抵达时收取进口税和其他税费。 无人认领的国际包裹必须归还给我们,由买方负责为航运和/或任何其他费用。 国际客户必须支付运费 双向 如果需要更换。 更多信息

这是我们的政策,以最快的速度运送的商品越好。 如果任何产品在后顺序,你会听到从我们这里。 运费是不退还的。

如果货物被拒绝,买方负责与包退换加上15%的进货费用相关的任何费用。 在包重新路由选择的或不完整的/不正确的收货地址的情况下,存在的UPS /联邦快递地址校正的电荷。

8。 你们接受何种支付方式?

我们接受Visa,万事达卡,探索,美国运通,个人支票和汇票借鉴了美国,抬头为“Assistech”。 国际信用卡都可以接受有选择的基础上。 如果您代表一个企业或政府机构,您可以提交采购订单审批。 采购订单是在信用审核正常接受。 我们也接受来自券 AZTEDP (呼叫800-352-8161详情)。 如果没有这些选项为你工作,你可能希望通过支票或汇票支付!

9。 我可以支付我的购买支票或汇票?

你当然可以。 请记住,通过支票支付的订单将被3-7天推迟支票被清除。 如果你想以支票或汇票支付,请打印 订购,填好后邮寄到我们的图森地址与您的付款。

10。 我试着在网上订购,但由于我的信用卡被拒绝到 AVS 不匹配。 我可以通过电话订购?

你当然可以。 请记住,但是,我们不能强行通过您的信用卡。 我们使用相同的地址验证系统(AVS)为我们的电话订单。 如果您打算给我们同样的帐单地址,你之前使用,您的信用卡很可能会再次失败! 尝试添加的最后三位或四位数字到您的邮政编码 - 很多时候,这个工程。 如果没有,请致电您的信用卡公司获得批准/授权码,然后打电话给我们,以便我们能够完成订单。 另一种选择是比尔不同的信用卡或支票或汇票付款!

11。 我需要买一件昂贵的物品,但买不起。 我有哪些选择?

我们产品广泛的价格。 我们建议寻找一个更便宜的替代品。

12。 你有任何正在进行促销?

请查看我们的 特别促销 网页找出来。

13。 如果我想购买未列出的项目?

我们可以帮你未在我们的网站上列出的许多产品。 只是让我们知道你需要什么,我们会尽最大努力帮您找到它。

14。 我试图找到您的网站上的东西,但它说:“找不到网页”!

请尝试使用搜索框找到你要找的项目或信息。 如果这不工作,请随时给我们打电话。 有很多原因,一个页面无法找到:(1)页面的名称可能已经改变,(2)的项目或产品可能已经停产或(3)的信息是过时的,而且可能已经脱机。

15。 我正在考虑购买你,但我不知道如果我可以信任你的公司。

自2000三月我们一直在经营。 我们的一些客户已经提供了不请自来 感言 关于我们自己的购物体验。 我们的购物车固定与256位强 SSL 由科摩多加密。 我们 不要 我们的存储服务器上的任何敏感信息(如信用卡号)。 我们也有良好的信誉与 商业改进局.

16。 你们的退款政策是什么?

如果由于某种原因,你想返回一个产品,退货只能如果该项目(1)在接受“如新”的条件,在不脱离其原始状态改变的任何迹象,(2)及其所有内容返回包装放入外箱保存原包装盒,3)所有指令,担保的条件,以及来自于项目的任何附件被封闭,和(4)的申报表的复印件(如有)必须是封闭。 我们保留如果有这些材料的缺失拒绝项目(S)的权利。 请注意,是有5%的手续费(为20% Gentex公司烟雾探测器)关于退款的回报。

所有产品必须在返回 30天 从最初的交付日期。 发送者负责运费。

由于卫生部门规定,我们不能接受已经在身体上使用过的物品,如体温计,眼部护理产品等开设计算机软件和助听器电池的回报是不退还。 安装后,从Gentex公司有线烟雾探测器无法归还。

运费是不退还的。 请航运任何项目回到我们之前打电话866-674 - 3549(免费)一回授权号。

17。 奶奶去世两个月前。 我可以回到我买了她的一个项目,让我的钱?

对不起,我们不接受30天的试用期后对信贷的回报。 如果您有没有用的项目,你可能会认为这是捐赠给一个机构或某人谁可能需要它或尝试拍卖吧!

18。 我有意购买助听器。 我该怎么办?

我们建议做一个谷歌搜索“听力保健专业”或您所在地区的“助听器饮水机”!

19。 我买了你的产品目录为具有2.5mm插孔描述的电话,但它实际上是一个3.5mm插孔。 我想我应该得到补偿,并得到一个免费的电话。

虽然我们努力100%的准确度,我们并没有说我们的目录将是免费的错误,如确实发生在现实世界中的错误不时。 我们不负责我们的目录任何可能的印刷错误或错误。 除非另有说明,我们给买家30天的交流或在退款退货的项目我们 条款与条件.

20。 你可以参考我去当地的商店在何处能买到这样那样的项目?

对不起,我们不是一个转介机构。 我们会更乐意接受您的订单,并将其发送给您。 我们的船在美国任何地方和全世界。

21。 我有一个优惠券。 什么时候会过期,我该如何兑换?

优惠券是良好的,从购买之日起180天。 要兑换优惠券,加入希望购买到的购物车,并在相应的框中输入优惠券代码的项目。

22。 之前我买的一个项目我怎么发现它会花费多少钱航运?

只需将项目添加到购物车,并用船运估算,找出运费。 请注意,在出货量下降的情况,航运估计可能不准确。

23。 你接受PayPal作为支付方式? 如果不是,为什么不呢?

我们不再接受PayPal作为支付方式。 我们之所以决定是基于这样的事实,贝宝不符合我们的业务需求。 我们发现他们的规定过于严格,当涉及到退款,我们很不满意他们的争端解决程序,这给商家没有选择上诉的最终决定。 此外,他们要求所有未经证实的送货地址,这是大多数国际订单的情况下(也许与加拿大除外)的确认。

我们的 条款与条件 明确指出,“运输费用不予退还。” 然而,贝宝似乎没有考虑到这一点在最近的争议(二月2013),其中他们发表了一份全额退款给客户。 因为我们没有他们的决定不服的,我们相信它是不公平的区别对待我们的客户(根据他们所选择的付款方式),我们决定最好还是取消他们我们的商家帐户。 我们接受其他形式的支付。

24。 需要多少费用,运到全国XYZ项目?

航运计算器可在我们的购物车的几页。 下面是关于如何获得航运报价的一步一步的说明:

1。 请访问我们的在线商店。
2。 查找项目(S)你想购买,然后点击 添加到购物车.
3。 添加任何可选附件(如果可用),您希望购买。
4。 向下滚动到航运估计。
5。 输入所需信息获得航运报价。

25。 我买了亚马逊的项目,我无法理解它是如何工作的。 你可以帮我吗?

你需要调用亚马逊(或其他供应商)的技术支持。 我们只为我们的客户提供帮助。
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

FAQ's

Find the answer to our customers' most frequently asked questions.

   

1. What is Assistech?

Assistech StoreWe are an online/retail company based in Southern Arizona. We've been in business since March of 2000. We carry a complete line of disability products for people with hearing, visual and speech impairments.  We also offer an extensive selection of mobility aids such as walkers and other products for those with limited mobility. Read brief history of Assistech.

2. What kinds of products do you sell?

We sell a wide variety of assistive devices such as: amplified telephones, phone accessories, TTYs, signalers, watches, alarm clocks, bed shakers, TV/personal listening aids, and auditorium-type systems for the hearing impaired. We also carry books, videos, hearing aid batteries, and a whole selection of products for the visually impaired and physically challenged. View our complete line of products.

3. I want to buy an item but I'm confused as to what model to get. What do you suggest?

There are several online shopping guides and comparison charts available to you. They include: How to Choose an Amplified Telephone, Amplified Corded/Cordless Phones, TTY Telephones, Phones for the Blind and Visually Impaired, and A Primer on Assistive Listening Devices. Try our new, easy-to-use product wizards. You may also use the search box to look for specific (or generic) items. For example, "one-button talking watches", "talking watches", or "watches for the blind". If you need assistance, please feel free to give us a call. We are here to help.

4. What warranties do you offer on your products?

We back our products with a 30-day money back guarantee, with the exception of opened computer software, hearing aid batteries, and products used on the body such as thermometers. These items are not returnable. Factory warranty varies from 90 days to 5 years, depending on the brand and model.

5. I'm really pressed for time these days. Can you gift wrap?

Sorry, this service is not available at this time. In the future we're looking to implement gift-wrapping for items that we ship from our warehouse.

6. How can I track my order?

Once your order has shipped, you will receive an email notification from us with your tracking number. Simply click on the tracking link in this email to track your order!

7. What is your shipping/handling policy?

The final shipping costs may be different for heavier-than-average items, drop shipments or multiple items on the same order. Any additional charges will be communicated prior to shipping.

International orders (including to Canada) may incur import taxes and duty fees upon product arrival. Unclaimed international packages must be returned to us and the buyer is responsible for the shipping and/or any other charges. International customers must pay for shipping both ways if a replacement is needed. More Information

It is our policy to ship the merchandise as quickly as possible. If any item is on back order, you will hear from us. Shipping charges are non refundable.

If a shipment is refused, buyer is responsible for any fees associated with the returned package plus a 15% restocking fee. In case of package re-routing or of an incomplete/incorrect shipping address, there is a charge for UPS/FedEx address correction.

8. What methods of payment do you accept?

We accept Visa, Mastercard, Discover, American Express, personal checks and money orders drawn on the USA and payable to "Assistech". International credit cards are accepted on a selective basis. If you represent a business or governmental agency, you may submit a Purchase Order for approval. Purchase Orders are normally accepted upon credit verification. We also accept vouchers from AZTEDP (call 800-352-8161 for details). If none of these options work for you, you may wish to pay by check or money order!

9. Can I pay my purchase by check or money order?

You certainly may. Please keep in mind that orders paid by check will be delayed by 3-7 days for the check to be cleared. If you wish to pay by check or money order, please print an Order Form, fill it out and mail it to our Tucson address with your payment.

10. I tried to order online, but my credit card was declined due to an AVS mismatch. Can I order by phone?

You certainly may. Keep in mind, however, that we cannot force your credit card through. We use the same Address Verification System (AVS) for our telephone orders. If you're going to give us the same billing address that you used before, your credit card will most likely fail once again! Try adding the last three or four digits to your ZIP code - a lot of times, this works. If it doesn't, call your credit card company to get an approval/authorization code, then call us so we can complete your order. Another option is to bill on a different credit card or pay by check or money order!

11. I need to buy an expensive item but can't afford it. What are my options?

We have products at a wide range of prices. We suggest looking for a less expensive alternative.

12. Do you have any ongoing promotions?

Please check our special promotion page to find out.

13. What if I want to buy an item that is not listed?

We can get you many products that are not listed on our website. Just let us know what you need and we'll do our best to find it for you.

14. I'm trying to find something on your website but it says "Page not found"!

Try using the search box to find the item or information that you're looking for. If this doesn't work, please feel free to give us a call. There are many reasons why a page cannot be found: (1) the page name may have changed, (2) the item or product may have been discontinued or (3) the information is outdated and may have been taken offline.

15. I'm considering buying from you, but I don't know if I can trust your company.

We've been in business since March of 2000. Several of our customers have provided unsolicited testimonials about their shopping experience with us. Our shopping cart is secured with 256 bit strong SSL encryption by Comodo. We do not store any sensitive information (such as credit card numbers) on our server. We are also in good standing with the Better Business Bureau.

16. What is your refund policy?

If for any reason, you wish to return a product, returns can only be accepted if the item is (1) in "like new" condition and without any signs of alteration from its original state, (2) returned with all of its contents and packaging placed into an outer carton to preserve the condition of the original box, 3) all instructions, warranties, and any accessories that come with the item are enclosed, and (4) a copy of the return form (if available) must be enclosed. We reserve the right to refuse the item(s) if any of these materials are missing. PLEASE NOTE that there is a 5% processing fee (20% for Gentex smoke detectors) on returns for a refund.

All products must be returned within 30 days from the date of initial delivery. The sender is responsible for the shipping charges.

Because of health department regulations, we cannot accept returns of items that have been used on the body, such as thermometers, eye-care products, etc. Opened computer software and hearing aid batteries are non returnable. Once installed, wired smoke detectors from Gentex cannot be returned.

Shipping charges are non refundable. Please call 866-674-3549 (toll free) for a return authorization number prior to shipping any item back to us.

17. Grandma passed away two months ago. Can I return an item I bought for her and get my money back?

Sorry, we do not accept any returns for credit after the 30-day trial period. If you have no use for the item, you might consider donating it to an institution or somebody who may need it or try to auction it!

18. I'm interested in buying hearing aids. What should I do?

We suggest doing a Google search for "hearing healthcare professional" or "hearing aid dispenser" in your area!

19. I bought a telephone described in your catalog as having a 2.5mm jack, but it's actually a 3.5mm jack. I think I should be compensated and get a free phone.

While we strive for 100% accuracy, we make no claim that our catalog will be error free, as errors do occur in the real world from time to time. We are not responsible for any possible misprints or errors in our catalog. Unless stated otherwise, we give buyers 30 days to return an item for an exchange or a refund under our Terms and Conditions.

20. Can you refer me to a local store where I can purchase such and such item?

Sorry, we are not a referral agency. We'll be more than happy to take your order and ship it to you. We ship anywhere in the United States and worldwide.

21. I have a discount coupon. When will it expire and how can I redeem it?

Coupons are good for 180 days from the date of purchase. To redeem your coupon, add the item you wish to buy to the Shopping Cart and enter your coupon code in the appropriate box.

22. Before I buy an item how do I find out how much it will cost for shipping?

Simply add the item to the shopping cart and use the Shipping Estimator to find out the shipping charge. Please note that in cases of drop shipments, the shipping estimate may not be accurate.

23. Do you accept PayPal as a method of payment? If not, why not?

We no longer accept PayPal as a method of payment. The reason for our decision is based on the fact that PayPal does not meet our business needs. We find their regulations too stringent when it comes to refunds and we are not happy with their dispute resolution process, which gives merchants no option to appeal their final decision. Plus, they require confirmation of all unconfirmed shipping addresses, which is the case for most international orders (perhaps with the exception of Canada).

Our Terms and Conditions clearly state that "shipping charges are not refundable". However, PayPal didn't seem to take that into consideration in a recent dispute (Feb. 2013), in which they issued a full refund to a customer. Because we did not agree with their decision and we believe it would be unfair to treat our customers differently (based on their chosen method of payment), we decided it's best to cancel our merchant account with them. We do accept other forms of payment.

24. How much does it cost to ship an item to country XYZ?

A Shipping Calculator is available on several pages of our shopping cart. Here are the step-by-step instructions on how to get a shipping quote:

1. Visit our online store.
2. Find the item(s) you want to buy and click Add to Cart.
3. Add any optional accessories (if available) that you wish to buy.
4. Scroll down to Shipping Estimator.
5. Enter the required information to get a shipping quote.

25. I bought an item at Amazon and I'm having trouble understanding how it works. Can you help me?

You need to call Amazon (or whatever vendor) for tech support. We only provide assistance to our customers.